Narcos Mexico 3: trailer and release date of the new season (which will also be the last)

Netflix is ​​preparing to put an end to one of the most loved shows by fans by unveiling, together with the release of the new trailer, that Narcos: Mexico 3 it will be the last season of the TV series.

The new episodes of the sequel to Narcos (also aired for three seasons) and which follows the history of Mexican drug trafficking cartels, will constitute a sort of final novel dedicated to fans.

Narcos: Mexico 3 trailer and release date

The last season, which we already know orphaned of Diego Luna, in fact, will introduce the first female narrator of the series (the new entry Luisa Rubino), an investigative reporter who begins to delve into corruption in Mexico and stumbles upon more than she could ever imagine.

Set in the 90s, a decade that saw drug trafficking rise to a globalized business, Narcos: Mexico 3 has its release date set for November 5, 2021 when it will debut in the streaming giant’s catalog.

The new season, as mentioned, will be set in the 90s, a decade that sees the drug business take off definitively globally, narrating the war that breaks out after the split of the criminal empire of Miguel Ángel Félix Gallardo (Diego Luna).

As the new independent cartels struggle to survive political upheaval and escalation of violence, a new generation of Mexican bosses and drug traffickers emerges.

But in this war the first victim is the truth and every arrest, murder and defeat do nothing but drive away the real victory.

Narcos: Mexico 3 will follow the events of the boss Amado Carrillo Fuentes, a character already protagonist of the finale of the second season.

“Pablo Escobar” as director

Wagner Moura, the interpreter of Pablo Escobar in Narcos 1 and 2, directs some of the new episodes of the show that will see alternating in the director’s chair also Andi Baiz, Alejandra Márquez Abella, Luis Ortega And Amat Escalante.

The cast of Narcos: Mexico 3 consists of Scoot McNairy, José Maria Yazpik, Alberto Ammann, Alfonso Dosal, Mayra Hermosillo, Manuel Masalva, Alejandro Edda, Gorka Lasaosa And Matt Letscher.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *