News

Oscar Awards 2022: schedules, nominees and where to watch the ceremony live

Tonight we have one of the most important events for lovers of the seventh art. The 94th Academy Awards It arrives so that we can enjoy a gala where content platforms on demand such as Netflix have come stomping. Taking into account that there are 31 nominated films that you can watch online, it is clear that the work done has made them worthy of going through the red carpet.

And if you want to know the oscars 2022 schedule and where to see this year’s gala, we tell you all the details. We will tell you what time it can be seen in Spain and Latin America, channels that will broadcast the ceremony in full and the most notable nominations.

See the Oscars 2022: everything you need to know

As we told you, Today, Sunday, March 27, the 94th Oscar Awards ceremony is held at the Dolby Theater. The red carpet is already prepared for one of the most anticipated galas. Especially since the stars will shine again in Los Angeles (last year it had to be held at Union Station due to the coronavirus). We leave you before a list with the most important nominations.

Oscar 2022 nominations for best film:

  • ‘Belfast’
  • ‘CODA’
  • ‘Don’t look up’
  • ‘Drive My Car’
  • ‘dune’
  • ‘The Williams Method’
  • ‘Licorice Pizza’
  • ‘The power of the dog’
  • ‘West Side Story’
  • ‘The Alley of Lost Souls’

Oscar 2022 nominations for best direction

  • Kenneth Branagh for ‘Belfast’
  • Ryusuke Hamaguchi for ‘Drive My Car’
  • Paul Thomas Anderson for ‘Licorice Pizza’
  • Jane Campion for ‘The Power of the Dog’
  • Steven Spielberg for ‘West Side Story’

Oscar 2022 Nominations for Best Leading Actress

  • Jessica Chastain for ‘The Eyes of Tammy Faye’
  • Olivia Colman for ‘The Dark Daughter’
  • PenΓ©lope Cruz for ‘Parallel Mothers’
  • Nicole Kidman for ‘Being the Ricardos’
  • Kristen Stewart for ‘Spencer’

Oscar 2022 Nominations for Best Leading Actor

  • Javier Bardem for ‘Being the Ricardos’
  • Benedict Cumberbatch for ‘The Power of the Dog’
  • Andrew Garfield for ‘Tick, Tick, Boom’
  • Will Smith for ‘The Williams Method’
  • Denzel Washington for ‘The Tragedy of Macbeth’

Oscar 2022 Nominations for Best Supporting Actress

  • Jesse Buckley for ‘The Dark Daughter’
  • Ariana DeBose for ‘West Side Story’
  • Kirsten Dunst for ‘The Power of the Dog’ Judi Dench for ‘Belfast’
  • Aunjanue Ellis for ‘The Williams Method’

Oscar 2022 Nominations for Best Supporting Actress

  • Ciaran Hinds for ‘Belfast’
  • Troy Kotsur ‘CODA’
  • Jesse Plemons for ‘The Power of the Dog’
  • Kodi Smit-McPhee for ‘The Power of the Dog’
  • JK Simmons for ‘Being the Ricardos’

Where and what time can you see the Oscars 2022 in Spain

As you can see, once again it will be Movistar Plus+ that will broadcast the ceremony. This way, If you want to see the Oscars 2022 it will be through Movistar Premieres and Movistar +. The gala begins at 02:00 in the morning, but from 00:30 there will be coverage by the team that has traveled to cover this year’s ceremony.

Cristina Teva will cover the red carpet and from the set there will be a program prior to the gala. The next day, a summary will be offered on Movistar Plus +.

Where to see the Oscars 2022 in Latin America

If you live in Latin America and want to see the Oscar gala, know that the TNT channel will be in charge of offering you all the details of one of the most anticipated ceremonies. Without further ado, we leave you with the schedules that this edition will have so you don’t miss any of the nominations.

  • Argentina – 9:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia – 8:00 p.m.
  • Brazil (Brasilia) – 9:00 p.m.
  • Chile – 8:00 p.m.
  • Colombia – 7:00 p.m.
  • Costa Rica – 6:00 p.m.
  • Cuba – 8:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador – 7:00 p.m.
  • United States (Washington DC and Miami) – 8:00 p.m.
  • United States (Los Angeles) – 5:00 p.m.
  • Mexico (Mexico City) – 7:00 p.m.
  • Panama – 7:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay – 8:00 p.m.
  • Peru – 7:00 p.m.
  • Puerto Rico – 8:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay – 9:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela – 8:00 p.m.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.