Apple

So you can call from iPhone to Android by FaceTime

As every year, Apple introduced several novelties in the iPhone through iOS 15. Among them, the changes in Safari or the new modes of concentration have stood out, while FaceTime has also had pleasant news. However, the latter is not so well known yet that calls can already be made to devices that have Android or Windows.

Apple has not released its FaceTime application to systems other than their devices, but it does now allow them to access these video calls Web way. For this you must have installed iOS 15 or later version, in the same way that it is possible to do it on iPad with iPadOS 15 and Mac with macOS Monterey. And, regarding the computer with Android or Windows, you would not need anything other than having the internet, a web browser and a camera.

You must first create a link to the call

Large video calling applications have long had the ability to create meeting rooms which can be accessed through a link and that is precisely what has come to FaceTime in the latest versions. It is possible to create links to video calls and, by sharing them, allow other people to access. This is fully valid for other users with iPhone, iPad or Mac, which will access through their native FaceTime app, but it is also the way for those who have Android and Windows to access.

To do this, you simply have to open the FaceTime application on your iPhone. Once you do, you will see that at the top, right next to «New FaceTime», the option «Create link«. Well, you must click on this and a menu like the one that appears in the following image will automatically open.

The link is already generated and you will see that you have the option to share it through various services and applications like AirDrop, Messages, WhatsApp, Telegram, Twitter, Instagram … You also have the possibility directly to copy the link on the clipboard and paste it yourself wherever you see fit. You just have to send it to the person you want to join, join yourself from the link created and wait.

It should be noted that the link to said video call will be permanently saved for you to access at any time, although it can be deleted from the application’s home screen. You just have to slide it to the left and the option to delete it will appear.

What does the other person have to do?

Whoever receives your link will only have to open it. Depending on the application with which you have shared it, as well as the mobile you have, it will open directly in one browser or another. The point is that once you do, you must request to join the call and enter your name. And ready.

facetime android

The process is extremely simple and you can already establish a normal and ordinary conversation as if the other person had an iOS device. Although, yes, it will have restricted some functions they remain exclusive to Apple products. For example, blur the background, activate the noise cancellation of the microphone or add effects to the image such as Memoji.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *