Computer

with this secret option you will not lose it forever

That is precisely one of the main attractions of this social network what we told you. In fact, it could be said that a good part of today’s famous people use this platform to be in contact with their millions of followers. Likewise, the people most on the street use their accounts to share their daily experiences with friends, family or followers of all kinds. Obviously, so that our account is not closed, we must take care of a series of rules before publish those contents which we are talking about.

Right now we can say that there are many Instagram regulars who have become real regulars on the platform. Both when creating content and when visiting their contacts, they spend a good part of their time connected to it. It may also be the case that we find users who use the social network to insult or harass others, as happens with many other proposals of this type. Be that as it may, it may be the case that at a given moment we need a break from the platform Social.

At this point, there are those who make the decision to close their account permanently, which means that they will lose it forever. But at the same time we must bear in mind that keep the account active, or close itwe have an intermediate step.

Temporarily deactivate your Instagram account

Specifically, we are referring to the possibility of deactivating our Instagram account for a time and thus rest both in our publications and in those of the rest. This functionality will help us to disconnect for a while from the social platform without permanently losing count. It is a feature that many of you may not have known about and that may be useful to you. Thus, it could be considered as an intermediate step between the definitive cancellation and the normal operation of the Instagram account.

For example, to achieve this that we mentioned, we can open the windows app of the social network. In the upper right corner we find an icon corresponding to our user, where we click to make the menu appear. In it we opted for the option called Configuration. Next, we move to the section Edit profile of the many that appear in the left pane of the window.

At the bottom right we will find a link that says Temporarily deactivate my account. Once we click on it and accept the changes, the personal Instagram account will disappear until we re-enter our credentials. All our photos, videos and comments will disappear for as long as we deem appropriate. At the same time we must bear in mind that we can only deactivate our Instagram account once a week.

However, the main advantage is that it will remain hidden in the meantime and will not disappear forever as it would if we cancel it.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *