Marvel movies have been rearranged because of this error

It is already more difficult to follow the order and rhythm of the Marvel movies and series in its UCM, than to get a physics degree. The titles do not stop growing and, some of the movies, What black widow, are recent, but, chronologically, they would be prequels to the action seen in other films. A mess. That’s why Disney has changed the official order of all his Marvel creations, including the most recent ones, so you don’t get lost and to fix a small temporary bug.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), like the universe we live in, continues to expand. Disney does not stop planning, producing and releasing new series and movies, in addition to designing a whole plan to keep us hooked until the end of time.

getting lost is very easy in an increasingly complex world of superheroes and, therefore, Disney has an official order in which their adventures take place chronologically of movies and series.

And recently, has made a small change, but don’t worry, we’ll explain it to you and tell you how everything turns out.

Marvel’s new official chronological order

After that update, this is how the MCU looks when you put movies and series in order from oldest to newest about events that occur in historyNot in terms of release dates.

  1. Captain America the First Avenger.
  2. Captain Marvel.
  3. Hombre de Hierro.
  4. iron man 2
  5. Thor.
  6. The Avengers.
  7. Thor: The Dark World.
  8. Iron Man 3.
  9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier.
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy.
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy: Volume 2.
  12. Avengers: Age of Ultron.
  13. Ant Man
  14. Captain America: Civil War.
  15. Black Widow.
  16. Black Panther.
  17. Doc Strange.
  18. Thor: Ragnarok.
  19. Ant-Man and the Wasp.
  20. The Avengers: Infinity War.
  21. The Avengers: Endgame
  22. Loki (series)
  23. Marvel’s What If…?
  24. Wanda Vision (series).
  25. Falcon and the Winter Soldier (series).
  26. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings.
  27. Eternals.
  28. Hawkeye (series).

Almost nothing. And what is that change that Disney has made in its official timeline? Well, basically has reversed the order of his movies 15 and 16.

Apparently, Black Panther was listed above black widow, which implied that the events of the film starring Chadwick Boseman occurred before those of the one led by Scarlett Johansson.

Both of them movies are set, indeed, shortly after the events narrated in Captain America: Civil War. But nevertheless, what is counted in black widow something happens before and Disney has changed the list officer to correct that and make it correct.

where are the movies spider-man by Tom Holland?

Being a co-production with Sony, and for whatever reason they must have, they don’t appear on that official timeline. that doesn’t show up either The incredible Hulk of 2008 which, theoretically, is part of the UCM, but since it was distributed Universal Pictureseven though he did Marvel ProductionsWell, it seems that it is left out.

In case you’re wondering where the movies and series coming out this year fit in, it looks like there won’t be any time jumps back and they’ll follow in order. The first to arrive will be Doctor Strange: The Multiverse of Madness and would stand behind Spider-Man: No way home (although it does not appear in the official list) also taking into account for its plot what happened in the series Wandavision.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *